(subject to a possible update)

LYRE-GUITAR (soloist)

by Ferdinando Carulli (1770-1841):

– Sonata Sentimentale op. 42
“The loves of Adonis and Venus”
(with reciting voice)

Introduction: Largo
Allegro assai Larghetto espressivo: Venus and Adonis flirt
Allegro: Mars jealousy
Allegretto: Venus and Adonis go hunting
Allegro: The hunt begins, Adonis gets lost… A wild boar appears, Adonis fights against him, The boar kills Adonis.
Largo: Death of Adonis
Allegro: Venus looks for Adonis
Largo: Venus despair in finding Adonis dead
Largo: Venus with her cry moves Proserpina
Allegretto: Proserpina moved promise to bring him back to life
Largo: Adonis return to life
Finale: Allegretto

– Sonata Sentimentale op. 2
“L’Orage” – The thunder storm
(with reciting voice)

Introduzione: Largo
Larghetto con molta espressione: A shepherd and shepherdess flirt
Moderato: The weather darkens, The shepherdess is frightened, The wind, The rain, The hail, The lightning, The thunder, The shepherdess moan, The thunder storm worsens
Andante: The shepherd gives the shepherdess courage and they take refuge in a cave, A monster appears, The shepherdess faints
Allegro: The shepherd and the monster fight, The shepherd hits the monster, Monster’s howl, Monster’s death
Moderato: The weather clears, The shepherdess comes to herself
Andante: The rainbow
Allegretto: The shepherd and the shepherdess rejoice.

– Sonata III op. 21
Moderato – Romance – Rondeau

– Sonatina III op. 7
Largo – Allegro

– Divertimento in three parts op. 44
(with reciting voice)

Part One:
Ouverture: Largo
Allegro Andantino: Cinderella by the fireplace sings Toto carabo.
Moderato: Cinderella cooks.
Larghetto: Cinderella’s sweetness.
Allegro: The young ladies are invited to the ball. Great preparations begin. At last they go.
Larghetto Espressivo: Cinderella, left alone, is crying; A Fairy appears.
Largo Maestoso: Cinderella in tears tells of her desire to go to the ball… The Fairy changes a squash into a coach.
Allegro: Cinderella’s old clothes became a magnificent dress and she goes to the ball.

Part Two:
Allegretto: At the palace, The ball begins.
Quadriglia: The beauty of Cinderella raises general surprise at her arrival, The ball goes on…Cinderella dances.
Moderato: Cinderella talk to her sisters without being recognized.
Andante: Midnight strikes, Cinderella runs away and the prince follows her.
Allegro: She loses her crystal slipper, the prince picks it up.

Part Three:
Agitato: Cinderella returns home with her old clothes.
Allegretto non troppo: The prince tells everybody he will marry the lady whose foot will fit the crystal slipper he found at the ball.
Moderato: The prince begins his search from the ladies of the court, princesses and duchesses but with no luck. At last he makes Cinderella try it and it fits perfectly. The Fairy changes Cinderella’s old clothes into a magnificent dress…
Finale – Allegretto: Cinderella and the prince get married…

Theme and Variations on “La Follia di Spagna”

by Matteo Carcassi (1792-1853):
“Di tanti palpiti”

by Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829):
“Garyowen”, Allegro con brio (National Irish Aria)
“Coming through the rye” (Andante cantabile)

by Francesco Molino (1768-1847):


by Antoine de Lhoyer (1768-1852)
Duo n. 3, from opus 31 “Trois duos concertants pour deux guitares ou lyres” (dédiés à la Princesse de Croy Solre)

by L. F. M. Grumail
Gran Duo concertant pour deux Guitares ou Lyres composé et dédié à M.lle Adèle Valentin”

by F. Carulli
Grande Sonate pour Guitar ou Lyre avec accompagnement d’une seconde Guitare”


by Pierre Jean Porro (1750-1831)
Six Romances

Cantique de Venus (traduit de Sapho)
La solitude plait à mon coeur…
Un jour sur la coudrette…
Le besoin d’aimer…
Dans le printemps…
Les sermens oublié…

by Etienne J. B. Pastou (1784-1851):
“Hommage au beau sexe”

by Ferdinando Carulli:

Hymne op. 61 n. 2
Romance op. 61 n. 9
Cavatine op. 61 n. 4
Salut ò divine espérance
Adieu bosquet
Arbres témoins
Grand Air Italien op. 61 n. 14
Recitativo – Largo – Allegro

Collection of Daniel Fryklund, romances XVIII-XIX centuries:

– by Gretry-Soyer:
Air d’Anacreon”

– by Jean-Baptiste Bedard (17651815):
“La chambre à coucher. Ou une demi heure de Richelieu”

– by J. Piston:
“Tu che accendi questo core”. Cavatina nel Tancredi

by S. Castro De Gistau (1770-1831), from the collection “Chanson Espagnole”:
– “Seguidilla, composée pour M.lle Leontine De Noaille”
– “Tirana”

by Francesco Molino:
“Le Pauvre”

by Giuliano Balestra (1939):
“Endechas para ‘Che'”


by Ferdinando Carulli:
– Sonata III op. 23, Allegro-Rondò-Allegretto
– Otto Arie tratte da “Le Nozze di Figaro” di Mozart op. 66


by Pierre Jean Porro:
Six Romances Nouvelles op. 34:

Le Saule du Malhereux
La Serenade
L’Amour marchand de co
Chant d’une jeune arabe


by Ferdinando Carulli:
Concerto in LA, n° 8